top of page

Committee Members

Emmanuel Andrade, Melrose resident

Jason Chen, Melrose resident

Ed Collina, Chief, Melrose Fire Department

Kevin Faller, Chief, Melrose Police Department

Denise Gaffey, Director, Melrose Planning Department

Eugenia Gibbons (Committee Co-Chair), Melrose resident

John McCarron, President, Melrose Firefighters Union Local 1617

Jeff McNaught (Committee Co-Chair), Melrose resident, former City Council member

Paul Norton, Police Lieutenant, Patrol Commander, Melrose Police Department

Dale Parsons, Patrolman, Melrose Police Department

Elena Proakis-Ellis, Director, Melrose Department of Public Works

Design Partners

Dore + Whittier (Architect and Project Management Firm)

Based in Newburyport, MA, Dore and Whittier specializes in public building upgrades, and has completed a number of similar projects throughout New England. Their website is here

bottom of page